Research

Gables One Tower


The Advancement Research Department identifies, analyzes, tracks and compiles biographical and financial information on potential donors for central, medical and school-based development officers. The Advancement Research Department also maintains advancement donor files and coordinates major gift prospects' assignment and clearance.

 

Focused on Confidentiality of Donor Records

The Research Office follows the codes of the Association of Prospect Research for Advancement and maintains the confidentiality of donor records. We only report information from reputable sources, Raiser’s Edge (RE), UM files and public records. Information released from the Research Office should only be used for the fundraising purposes of the University of Miami.

 

Director

Julie Maspons - Director, Advancement Research
Phone: 305.284.6244
jmaspons@miami.edu

Staff and Responsibilities

Leticia Tejeda - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 305.284.4894
l.tejeda@miami.edu

Marci Philbin - Sr. Research Analyst
School of Medicine

Phone: 305.243.3866
mphilbin@med.miami.edu

Lorie Yanoshik - Research Analyst
School of Medicine

Phone: 305.243.0232
lyanoshik@med.miami.edu

TBA - Sr. Research Analyst
President's Office, Trustee Services, Law, Arts & Sciences
Phone: 305.284.8733

rdiminic@miami.edu

Karen Macaluso - Research Analyst
Education, Music, Estate & Gift Planning, and Communication
Phone: 305.284.8718

kmacaluso@miami.edu

Rafael Serrano - Research Analyst
Architecture, Theater Arts, Libraries, Engineering, Lowe Museum
Phone 305.284.8737

rserrano@miami.edu

Rosalyn Sariol - Research Analyst
VP's and AVP's Office
Phone: 305.284.6995

rsariol@miami.edu

Christine Connor - Research Analyst
School of Business, Corporate and Foundation Relations, Citizens Board
Phone: 305.284.4549

c.connor2@miami.edu

Mirielle Gonzalez - Research Analyst
Athletics, School of Nursing, Alumni Association, Rosenstiel/Ecosystems, Student Affairs
Phone 305.284.8719

mirielle@miami.edu