Research

Gables One Tower


The Advancement Research Department identifies, analyzes, tracks and compiles biographical and financial information on potential donors for central, medical and school-based development officers. The Advancement Research Department also maintains advancement donor files and coordinates major gift prospects' assignment and clearance.

 

Focused on Confidentiality of Donor Records

The Research Office follows the codes of the Association of Prospect Research for Advancement and maintains the confidentiality of donor records. We only report information from reputable sources, Raiser’s Edge (RE), UM files and public records. Information released from the Research Office should only be used for the fundraising purposes of the University of Miami.

 

Director

Julie Maspons - Director, Advancement Research
Phone: 305.284.6244
jmaspons@miami.edu

Staff and Responsibilities

Jude Monde - Research Analyst
Vice President Ofiice Trustee Sercice Arts & Sciences SBA
Phone: 305.284.4894
jmonde@miami.edu

Rosalyn Sariol - Research Analyst
President's Office Asst. Vise President's Office Cental Priorities/Scholarships
Phone: 305.284.6995

rsariol@miami.edu
Marcia Philbin - Research Analyst
School of Medicine

Phone: 305.243.3866
mphilbin@med.miami.edu
Lorie Yanoshik - Research Analyst
School of Medicine

Phone: 305.243.0232
lyanoshik@med.miami.edu
Karen Macaluso - Research Analyst
Alumni Events, Communication
Phone: 305.284.8718

kmacaluso@miami.edu

Rafael Serrano - Research Analyst
Architecture, Engineering, Libraries, Lowe Museum
Phone: 305.284.8737

rserrano@miami.edu

Camille Walker- Research Analyst
Corporate and Foundation Relations Citizens Board, School of Law
Phone: 305.284.4549

rdiminic@miami.edu

Mirielle Gonzalez - Research Analyst
Alumni Association, Athletics, International Relations, School of Nursing, Parents, RSMAS
Phone 305.284.8719

mirielle@miami.edu

Leticia Tejeda - Research Analyst
Asst. to Director, Research Donor Recognition Society Prospect Assignments Special Projects
Phone: 305.284.4894
l.tejeda@miami.edu